Home » Art'B&B
Atelier peinture

As an artist, Elisabeth is happy to open her house and her personal gallery to art lovers. Lose yourself and get inspired…
Ask about her next painting workshop calendar. It will take place in an exceptional setting, the birth place of the neo-impressionist painters.

The presence of the painters Henri-Edmond Cross, and his friend Theo Van Rysselberghe in Le Lavandou has marked the city cultural identity. Their villas are always there in St Clair. The beautiful landscapes of the region have been immortalized and romanticized in many of their pictorial works. These painters discovered and understood another light, an untouched southern nature, a more marine nature, and gave to neo-impressionism a new direction, another dimension. Fauvism was announced ...

Elisabeth THOLEY-FREY is a French artist graduated from the Academy of fine Arts in Arendonk (Belgium), painting option. After 4 years of expatriation in the Netherlands and 3 years in Belgium, Elisabeth currently lives and works in Zurich, Switzerland.

Contemporary figurative style artist, she is drawing on her international experience with a global vision that improved her view and choices. Elisabeth likes to find her inspiration in the stories of everyday life that challenge or passion her: a street scene, a portrait, a harmonious composition. This perspective helps her public to escape and dream.

To draw your attention, she chose a direct and spontaneous style that is also characterizing her in life. Her touch, sometimes diluted or pasted, combines warm and bright colours. This leads to a vibrating light that she tries to capture in the Impressionist’s way. In her creations, she loves to play the contrasts of burnt umber, cerulean blue and loose brush stokes. She chose oil painting technique for its texture quality, its excellent glaze finishing, and its endless retouching possibilities.

Présentation » Art'B&B
Atelier peinture

C’est également en tant qu’artiste peintre qu’Elisabeth est heureuse de vous accueillir dans sa maison et de vous ouvrir sa galerie personnelle. Regardez et laissez vous porter…
Consultez son agenda afin de connaître les dates de son prochain atelier d’apprentissage–découverte de la peinture, dans un cadre exceptionnel, berceau des peintres néo-impressionnistes.

L’identité culturelle du Lavandou est marquée par le passage du peintre Henri-Edmond Cross, et de son ami Théo Van Rysselberghe dont la villa est toujours présente à St-Clair. Ces peintres ont immortalisé et idéalisé les paysages de la région dans de nombreuses oeuvres picturales. Leur découverte et leur compréhension d'une autre lumière, d'une nature plus sauvage, plus maritime, plus méridionale, va donner en néo-impressionisme une nouvelle direction, une nouvelle dimension. Le fauvisme est annoncé...

Elisabeth THOLEY-FREY est une artiste française diplômée de l’Académie des Beaux Arts d’Arendonk (Belgique) option peinture. Après une expatriation de quatre ans aux Pays-Bas et trois ans en Belgique, Elisabeth a également vécu quatre ans à Zürich en Suisse.

Artiste contemporaine de style figuratif, elle exploite cette expérience internationale par une vision globale qui a enrichi son regard et ses choix. Elisabeth aime trouver sa source d’inspiration dans les histoires de la vie quotidienne qui l’interpellent ou la passionnent : une scène de rue, un portrait, une composition harmonieuse. Cette perspective lui permet d’aider son public à s’évader et rêver.

Pour attirer votre regard, Elisabeth a choisi un style direct et spontané qui la caractérise aussi dans la vie. Sa touche, parfois diluée ou empâtée, associe couleurs chaudes et vives afin de laisser vibrer la lumière qu’elle essaye de capter à la façon des impressionnistes. Dans ses créations, elle aime jouer avec les contrastes des terres d’ombre, les bleus célestes et les coups de pinceau détachés. Elle a choisi l’huile comme technique picturale, pour la qualité de sa texture, l’excellent rendu de ses glacis et ses possibilités de retouches infinies.